Advanced Hot Yoga Series


This class is taught by:

Devin Quinn

Of all the varied chapters in my life, teaching yoga was the least expected.

Several years ago I was running a pastry kitchen and gave it up to go back to school, earning a degree in financial mathematics and statistics.

Two years later I was teaching hot yoga as my full-time vocation. Sometimes life take curious turns.

To relax, I indulge my hobbies; among them, boxing and playing music.

Advanced Hot Yoga is a study of the original 84 postures done in 120 minutes to energetically open and strengthen the body. This class is led by a teacher doing the postures and there is little dialogue. It is encouraged to have a strong understanding of the 26 posture series in order to attend this class and be invited by the main teacher. This sequence includes the 26 postures from the 90 minute Hot Yoga class at a faster pace and there are no long holds or as many savasanas. You are encouraged to go to your edge and hold stillness.

Advanced series includes: Sun salutations, Multiple postures in lotus position(must be able to do lotus), Splits, Arm balances , Shoulderstand, Deep backbends (Full Camel, Full Bow, Wheel), Headstands, Forearm Balance, and Handstands.

** The 26 postures in the 90 minute Hot Yoga class are derived from the advanced series. Not recommended for anyone with injuries. Strongly recommended to have practiced the beginning series at least 6 months.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 23 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Devin Quinn
    at Beverly Hills
  • Sun Dec 30 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Devin Quinn
    at Beverly Hills
  • Sun Jan 06 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Devin Quinn
    at Beverly Hills
  • Sun Jan 13 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Devin Quinn
    at Beverly Hills
  • Sun Jan 20 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Devin Quinn
    at Beverly Hills
  • Sun Jan 27 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Devin Quinn
    at Beverly Hills
  • Sun Feb 03 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Devin Quinn
    at Beverly Hills
  • Sun Feb 10 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Devin Quinn
    at Beverly Hills
  • Sun Feb 17 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Devin Quinn
    at Beverly Hills
  • Sun Feb 24 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Devin Quinn
    at Beverly Hills
  • Sun Mar 03 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Devin Quinn
    at Beverly Hills
  • Sun Mar 10 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Devin Quinn
    at Beverly Hills
  • Sun Mar 17 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Devin Quinn
    at Beverly Hills
  • Sun Mar 24 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Devin Quinn
    at Beverly Hills
  • Sun Mar 31 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Devin Quinn
    at Beverly Hills
  • Sun Apr 07 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Devin Quinn
    at Beverly Hills
  • Sun Apr 14 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Devin Quinn
    at Beverly Hills