DOJO


This class is taught by:

Omar Lopez

Omar Lopez combines yoga, dance and martial arts to soulful sounds and ancestral rhythms to provide a unique platform of movement meditation.

Omar is formerly a feature choreographer and dancer for several multi platinum selling entertainment icons such as Janet Jackson, Madonna, Mary J Blige, P. Diddy Ricky Martin, Pink and Usher ...just to name a few.

At present Mr. Lopez holds certifications with The national Academy of Sports Medicine ( NASM ), YOGA ALLIANCE, 200 hr cert. EARTHS POWER YOGA and is a dedicated practitioner of GRACIE JIU JITSU.

Omar's classes will challenge the warrior spirit while allowing the practitioner to do so in a safe space of spiritual liberation and self expression.

DOJO 'The Place of the Way' Advanced Level Class

This class successfully integrates Asana, various Martial Arts Systems and Animal Form Movements into creative flow sequences, out of the box transitions and inversion play.

Blocks, weighted bars and light weights are also uniquely incorporated into conditioning drills and strength training.

This candle lit experience is accentuated with carefully curated soft-house, soulful grooves and chill-hop meant to inspire an informed and yet artistic atmosphere.

All levels with martial arts movement. Class created by Omar Lopez. Heat 105 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Nov 20 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Omar Lopez
    at Beverly Hills
  • Mon Nov 27 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Omar Lopez
    at Beverly Hills
  • Wed Nov 29 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Omar Lopez
    at Beverly Hills
  • Mon Dec 04 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Omar Lopez
    at Beverly Hills
  • Wed Dec 06 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Omar Lopez
    at Beverly Hills
  • Mon Dec 11 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Omar Lopez
    at Beverly Hills
  • Wed Dec 13 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Omar Lopez
    at Beverly Hills
  • Mon Dec 18 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Omar Lopez
    at Beverly Hills
  • Wed Dec 20 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Omar Lopez
    at Beverly Hills
  • Wed Dec 27 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Omar Lopez
    at Beverly Hills
  • Mon Jan 01 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Omar Lopez
    at Beverly Hills
  • Wed Jan 03 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Omar Lopez
    at Beverly Hills
  • Mon Jan 08 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Omar Lopez
    at Beverly Hills
  • Wed Jan 10 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Omar Lopez
    at Beverly Hills
  • Mon Jan 15 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Omar Lopez
    at Beverly Hills
  • Wed Jan 17 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Omar Lopez
    at Beverly Hills
  • Mon Jan 22 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Omar Lopez
    at Beverly Hills
  • Wed Jan 24 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Omar Lopez
    at Beverly Hills