Meditation & SoundBath


This class is taught by:

Antwan Thomas

Born and raised In Jacksonville, FL, an only child, Antwans love and passion for the arts and athletics produced a super athlete with a flair for the creative. Nationally competing in Gymnastics, Springboard and Platform diving, Cheerleading and Martial Arts, health and fitness have always been a major part of his lifestyle. Having suffered knee and back injuries in his collegiate years, he was later introduced to yoga for rehabilitation. It was an instant connection " My body had never felt so energized and alive. It was a natural high I had never experienced". Working professionally in LA, ATL and MIA as a hip hop dancer/teacher/choreographer he attributes his longevity for both dance and athletics to this yoga practice! Knowing how and what this practice can do for not only your body but your spirit as well, led him to do his first teacher training of Yoga Barre this year with the incredible and incomparable Nancy Norby at Hot8yoga Studios. He is excited to embark on this new journey and chapter in life of teaching and healing lives, while having a GROOVY TIME!

Raea Brauer

Rae Brauer is a yoga instructor and health/wellness coach based out of Los Angeles, CA. She teaches several styles of yoga and curates a variety of wellness workshops, but is mostly known for the meditative qualities of her Yin Yoga and Vinyasa classes, as well as her passion for fitness and plant-based foods. As a health coach, Rae hopes to shed light on the interconnectedness of the layers of mind, body, and spirit; while also working to transcend their limitations. Her offerings include: yoga instruction, guided meditation & sound therapy, personal fitness training, and plant-based cooking demos.
Enjoy the benefits of deep relaxation as the therapeutic vibrations of sound bowls surround you in order to reduce stress and anxiety. New to meditation? This is the perfect place to start. Become more relaxed, efficient, and compassionate. This practice is conducted in a group setting for a more powerful experience of deepening your collective awareness. 🔥

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Aug 18 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Antwan Thomas
    at Koreatown
  • Sat Aug 25 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Antwan Thomas
    at Koreatown
  • Sat Sep 01 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Raea Brauer
    at Koreatown
  • Sat Sep 08 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Raea Brauer
    at Koreatown
  • Sat Sep 15 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Raea Brauer
    at Koreatown
  • Sat Sep 22 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Raea Brauer
    at Koreatown
  • Sat Sep 29 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Raea Brauer
    at Koreatown
  • Sat Oct 06 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Antwan Thomas
    at Koreatown
  • Sat Oct 13 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Antwan Thomas
    at Koreatown
  • Sat Oct 20 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Antwan Thomas
    at Koreatown
  • Sat Oct 27 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Antwan Thomas
    at Koreatown
  • Sat Nov 03 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Antwan Thomas
    at Koreatown
  • Sat Nov 10 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Antwan Thomas
    at Koreatown
  • Sat Nov 17 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Antwan Thomas
    at Koreatown
  • Sat Nov 24 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Antwan Thomas
    at Koreatown
  • Sat Dec 01 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Antwan Thomas
    at Koreatown
  • Sat Dec 08 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Antwan Thomas
    at Koreatown